RSS

Everything is broken

04 Jun

No picture today. I value my camera.

Monday. The network router fries. Cables unplug themselves. All IT activities are off.

Tuesday. My turn of the millenium data projector converted into a 1.5 metre TV on the wall decides to blow up. Very loudly in the middle of the One Show. Buring smell, noxious fumes and everything. Sound system is unaffected so Adrian Chiles is still there. Remote failed. Yes, he’s still there.

Wednesday. My lovely new hand crafted assessment software system tells me it’s forgetten where all the linked data is. Turns out it’s a bug and it does know where the data is. So my new assessment system lies to me.

Thursday. A coach reverses at a roundabout and squashes my Smart Car. No flowers.

Friday hasn’t happened. Hopefully.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 4, 2009 in Tolkien

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
